Video Ethnography online book launch

Monday 15 April: 9 pm Auckland time, 7 pm Sydney, 10 am UK, 11 am Netherlands.

Zoom in to hear Aileen Collier and her colleagues discuss their new book: Video Reflexive Ethnography in Health Research and Healthcare Improvement.   They’ll be taking questions, so it’s your opportunity to learn everything you always wanted to know about VRE.

Here’s a summary of the book from the publishers: “This innovative, practical guide introduces researchers to the use of the video reflexive ethnography in health and health services research. This methodology has enjoyed increasing popularity among researchers internationally and has been inspired by developments across a range of disciplines: ethnography, visual and applied anthropology, medical sociology, health services research, medical and nursing education, adult education, community development, and qualitative research ethics.”

Zoom link to the book launch: https://zoom.us/j/2048097784

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s